ACT-SAT Prep Course & Schedules

At Muhlenberg College, Moravian Academy, Stroudsburg HS, and Gwynedd Mercy University

Spring I Session

March 15 – May 1
Sundays @ Muhlenberg College
Wednesdays @ Muhlenberg or Thursdays @ Moravian Academy
Class 1: Sunday, March 15, 9 am – Noon
Class 2: Wed, Mar 18, or Thu, Mar 19, 6 – 9 pm
Class 3: Sunday, March 22, 9 am – Noon
Class 4: Wed, Mar 25 or Thu, Mar 26, 6 – 9 pm
Class 5: Sunday, March 29, 9 am – Noon
Class 6: Wed, Apr 1, or Thu, Apr 2, 6 – 9 pm
Class 7: Sunday, April 5,  9 am – 3:30 pm*
Class 8: Wed, Apr 8, or Thu, Apr 9, 6 – 9 pm
Test only: Sunday, April 12, 9 – 12:30 pm^
Class 9: Wed, Apr 15, or Thu, Apr 16, 6 – 9 pm
Class 10: Sunday, April 19, 9 am – 3:30 pm*
Class 11: Wed, Apr 22, or Thu, Apr 23, 6 – 9 pm
Brush up Class: Friday, May 1,  6 – 9 pm
* Class runs till 3:30 for diagnostic testing.
^ Students on spring break can take this test on Monday, April 13
March 12 – April 30
@ Gwynedd Mercy University
Class 1: Thursday, March 12, 6 – 9 pm
Class 2: Tuesday, March 17, 6 – 9 pm
Class 3: Saturday, March 21, 9 am – Noon
Class 4: Tuesday, March 24, 6 – 9 pm
Class 5: Saturday, March 28, 9 am – 3:30 pm*
Class 6: Tuesday, March 31, 6 – 9 pm
Class 7: Saturday, April 4,  9 am – 3:30 pm*
Class 8: Tuesday, April 7, 6 – 9 pm
Class 9: Tuesday, April 14, 6 – 9 pm
Class 10: Saturday, April 18, 9 am – 3:30 pm*
Class 11: Tuesday, April 21,  6 – 9 pm
Brush up Class: Thursday, April 30,  6 – 9 pm
* Class runs till 3:30 pm to accommodate testing.

 

Spring II Session

@ Locations TBA: April 29 – June 5

Summer I Session

@ Moravian Academy: July 20 – August 7 (mornings only)

Summer II Session

@ Muhlenberg College: August 10 – August 28 (mornings or evenings)

General information:

  • Tuition is $999.

  • A $100 host-school discount is available for students from CB East, CB South, CB West, Dock Mennonite,  East Stroudsburg, Easton, Emmaus, Freedom, Lehigh Valley Academy, Liberty, LVCSA, Moravian Academy, Nazareth, North Penn, Northampton, Northern Lehigh, NW Lehigh, Palisades, Pennridge, Phillipsburg, Pleasant Valley, Pocono Mt, Salisbury, Saucon Valley, Southern Lehigh, Stroudsburg, and Wilson.

  • Students who enroll in our inaugural class at Gwynedd Mercy U. in March get a $200 discount.

  • Academic-year sessions are typically composed of two classes per week – one weekend morning and one weeknight – for six consecutive weeks. On three of these weekend classes, class run 6.5 hours to accommodate the class and a diagnostic test. Lunch is provided. 

  • Summer sessions run every weekday for three consecutive weeks. An additional $50 Early-bird discount is available to students who enroll in a summer session during the month of February.

  • Single-day brush up classes for official ACT and SAT tests are included at no extra cost.

  • Students can take the course again at no extra cost, though they must typically wait six months before doing so. 

  • Prepare sometimes arranges small-group classes, though the tuition varies according to the number of students. If you are interested in this option, please write Peter Schmidt at pschmidt@prepareforthesat.com.

  •  Our comprehensive class offers the best bang for your buck, but we will sometimes arrange to do private tutoring sessions at the rate of $150 per hour. If you are interested in private sessions, please go to our enrollment page.

  • Attendance and hard work are critical to students’ success. They cannot accumulate two absences – or miss the first class – for any reason.

  • Any questions? FAQ

  • To enroll or simply indicate your interest, without obligation, please go to our enrollment page

PLEASE PHONE 610-730-4876 FOR MORE INFORMATION