ACT-SAT Prep Course & Schedules

At Muhlenberg College, Gwynedd Mercy College, and Moravian Academy

Winter I Session

Sundays and Wednesdays @ Muhlenberg College; Thursdays @ Moravian Academy
Class 1: Sunday, December 8
Class 2: Wednesday, December 11 or Thursday, December 12
Class 3: Sunday, December 15
Class 4: Wednesday, December 18 or Thursday, December 19
Class 5: Sunday, December 22
Class 6: Sunday, January 5, 201
Class 7: Wednesday, January 8 or Thursday, January 9
Class 8: Sunday, January 12
Class 9: Wednesday, January 15 or Thursday, January 16
Class 10: Sunday, January 19
Class 11: Wednesday, January 22 or Thursday, January 23
There are free Friday night brush up classes before official SAT and ACT tests throughout the year.

Winter II Session

@ Gwynedd Mercy College: January 28 – March 3
Tuesday evenings and Saturday mornings
@ Muhlenberg College: January 29 – March 4
Wednesday evenings and Sunday mornings

General information:

  • Tuition is $999.

  • A $100 host-school discount is available for students from CB East, CB South, CB West, Dock Mennonite, Easton, Emmaus, Freedom, Lehigh Valley Academy, Lansdale Catholic, Liberty, LVCSA, Moravian Academy, Nazareth, North Penn, Northampton, Northern Lehigh, NW Lehigh, Palisades, Phillipsburg, Salisbury, Saucon Valley, and Wilson.

  • Academic-year sessions typically run three hours twice per week: One weekend morning and one weeknight for six consecutive weeks (excepting holidays). On three of these weekend classes, class run 6.5 hours to accommodate both the class and diagnostic test. Lunch is provided. 

  • Single-day brush up classes for official ACT and SAT tests are included at no extra cost. Students can attend subsequent sessions at no extra cost.

  • Prepare does sometimes arrange run small-group classes, though the tuition varies according to the number of students. If you are interested in this option, please write Peter Schmidt at pschmidt@prepareforthesat.com.

  •  We prefer that students take our comprehensive class, but will arrange to do private  tutoring sessions for the SAT or ACT on an individual basis at the rate of $150 per hour, which is substantially more than the hourly rate (less than $28) of our comprehensive class. However, if you are interested in private sessions, please go to our enrollment page.

  • Attendance and hard work are critical to students’ success. So, they cannot accumulate two absences–or miss the first class–for any reason.

  • Any questions? FAQ

  • To enroll or simply indicate your interest, without obligation, please go to our enrollment page

PLEASE PHONE 610-730-4876 FOR MORE INFORMATION